Andy Murray Wins Second Wimbledon Title

Andy Murray has won his second Wimbledon title after defeating sixth, Milas Raonic. Murray claimed victory convincingly with a straight three sets victory- 6-4 7-6 7-6 in two hours and 47 minutes.

Milas, who troubled the Briton with his big serves, could not hold his own after a tough first set which ended 6-4 in Murray’s favour.

But a poor start to the second-set tiebreaker effectively put paid to his challenge, Murray racing away with the decider for the loss of just three points. The third set followed a familiar pattern as again Murray took control in the tie-break after neither player could manage a break of serve.

This win makes it the third Grand Slam for Andy Murray, the first which he won in 2003 after a 77-year wait for a British single’s champion.

You May Also Like

Written by Jacob Akpene

Jacob Akpene is the Editor-in-chief of the Lasgidi Online Brand. He handles the administrative, content creation and the smooth running of the blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Mrs Bolanle Ambode, Conferred As The Grand Matron By Women Of Light Fellowship (Photos)

BREAKING: Former House Of Reps Member Father Abducted